Women’s March Kona

15672999_660038637538143_7421552683054802256_n

Someone asked me a few days ago why I’m marching. At the time I did not know it was a hashtag movement. A few hours later I see on my personal Facebook page several pages with the hashtag #whyImarch.

 

Is this a coincidence?

 

So here are my reasons for marching.

 

I march because I’m embarrassed that we’ve elected a thin skinned man to the highest office in the land.

I march because I’m too embarrassed to explain to my international friends how we’ve elected a thin skinned man to the highest office in the land.

I march because I’m a woman, a minority, and the granddaughter of two immigrant families.

I march because I want to make my voice heard and I want to make my community a better place for all.

Leave a Reply

